Content-type: text/html ISAAC - Home
ISAAC            International
       Society for
     Analysis, its
    Applications and
Home  Event/Conference     Member/Fellow     Groups  Awards  Newsletter/publication 
The 11th ISAAC Congress, 14-18 August 2017, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Officials  Constitution  Special Interest Groups  Board 
Events sponsored/cosponsored by ISSAC

The International Society for Analysis, its Applications and Computation (ISAAC) is a non-profit organization established in 1994 to promote and advance analysis, its applications, and its interaction with computation. Analysis is understood here in the best sense of the word, including differential equations, integral equations, functional analysis, and function theory.

It is imagined that within ISAAC certain special interests groups will exist which organize workshops and mini-symposia at the ISAAC meetings. These special interests groups are to operate independently and to have representation on the ISAAC Board.

With this objective, international meetings shall be organized by ISAAC for the presentation and discussion of research on analysis in the above context. ISAAC will also support, from time to time, other activities, such as summer schools and exchange of scientists.

Updated on 2015-04-28 16:56

Associated Journals

ISAAC Book Series

Updated on 2017-05-15 07:34

Honorary President: Prof. Robert P. Gilbert, University of Delaware, USA,
President: Prof. Luigi Rodino, Torino University, Italy,
Vice-president: Prof. Joachim Toft, Linnæus University, Sweden
Secretart and Treasure: Prof. Heinrich Begehr, Free University Berlin, Germany,
Ex-President: Prof. Michael Ruzhansky, Imperial College, London, UK,
Webmaster: Prof. Shangyou Zhang, University of Delaware, USA,

Representatives of the special interest groups in the ISAAC board:

Partial differential equations: Prof. Mitsuru Sugimoto, Nagoya University, Japan,
Pseudo-differential operators: Prof. Man Wah Wong, York University, Canada,
Generalized functions: Prof. Stevan Pilipovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia,
Cliford and quaternionic analysis: Prof. Irene Sabadini, Politecnico Milano, Italy,
Integral transforms and reproducing kernels: Prof. Yuri Rappoport, Russian Academy of Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Russia
Complex analysis: Prof. Sergey Rogosin, Belarusian State University, Minsk, Belarus,
Complex variables and potential theory: Prof. Anatoly Golberg, Halon Academy Institute of Technology, Israel,

Additional board members:

Lanza de Cristoforis
Uwe Kaehler
Michael Oberguggenberger
Tao Qian
Michael Reissig
Ville Turunen
Jasson Vindas
Jens Wirth

Updated on 2017-02-23 18:10

Copyright 1994-2017 International Society for Analysis, its Applications and Computation